For the best in real estate advice and services Kate has it all going for her . We have acquired Kate’s services 2 times now for our real estate needs and we are very pleased with her professionalism and work ethic from start to end with positive results on both occasions. Kate is very knowledgeable and can explain anything you need to know when using an agent.

Stuart & Lorie, Fall 2020

Kate was great. She was very knowledgeable and did an amazing job helping us find our house.

Justin and Audrey Cook, August 2020

5 stars for Kate!! She made the process of selling my mom’s house seamless and effortless. She was with me every step of the way.. right to the end! I could not be more pleased with her above and beyond commitment to finding the right buyers for the property. I would highly recommend her for your next real estate adventure!!

Michael, Summer 2020

Kate – Thank you for all your help with buying a house – we would trust you with our lives!! And thank you for supporting our small business!

Andrea & Dan , Spring 2020

As a first time home buyers, Kate was very patient and responsive to all your inquiries and questions about real estate in general, things we need to know and watch out for.
She is among one of those realtors who truly puts her clients first before everything else which is why I would highly recommend trying her out for your real estates needs.

Paritosh & Deesha , Feb. 2020

Kate was recommended to us by a friend and she was absolutely fantastic to work with. She took me around to different homes of interest and pointed out both pros and cons in each, and was incredibly helpful guiding us through the stressful buying and moving process. Even now, months after moving in, I can message her with any questions I have about the area and she is always super knowledgeable! I would absolutely recommend Kate for any real estate needs.

Holly and Terry, Fall 2019

We were so pleased with your help in selling our home. Your suggestions  made our property more attractive, and we appreciated the scope of your advertising. You kept us informed on a regular basis, and eased our stress. We would recommend your service to anyone.

Joan and John, Fall 2019

Kate was referred to us by friends.  She helped them find their dream home after viewing many many many homes.   We purchased a business in Southampton in May 2019 and it was our hope to find a home by September so our daughter could begin her school year in our new community.

There was not a lot on the market when we began our search causing us to panic a bit.  Kate took the time to get to know us and understand exactly what is important to us to feel at home.   She talked us through the process, asking thought provoking questions to make us think and not to impulse buy purely out of need. 

When we went through our dream home, we knew we could not let this one go.   Her advice, knowledge and professionalism got us the home we are meant to be in and LOVE.  

We would not hesitate to refer Kate to anyone.   We cannot thank her enough.

Martino and Stacey, July 2019

Kate sold our home in just 1 week in April. We so appreciated her pleasant, unassuming, direct approach. She is a hardworking, considerate, approachable professional. She promptly answered emails & phone calls-no matter how big or small our concerns.  She provided feedback readily after showing our home or when other agents did. Kate actually made selling our home a stress free experience.

Debby & Mark, April 2019

We were lucky enough to meet Kate when we moved to Port Elgin. Her reputation around town was exceptional; very honest and hard working for her clients. She has sold a few of our properties and we have also bought a few, all with her help. The way Kate treated us we thought boy she must really like us, then we read all the reviews and realize Kate treats all her clients with the same professional, friendly manner, but we think we are her favourite! ( Like Everyone else). LOL Thanks Kate, so happy we met you and your husband.

Deb & Jerry, Spring 2019
When we started looking at commercial office space to lease or buy, we quickly realized it was something we couldn’t do on our own. Kate’s expertise in this aspect of the real estate industry as well as her knowledge of the local business community were a godsend. It took us over a year to find the perfect spot and Kate was with us the whole way, providing guidance and assistance throughout. We’ll be moving into our new office soon and we couldn’t have done it without Kate!
Cindy & Craig, January 2019
We are retired long term merchants who operated a retail store from a two story commercial building on Goderich St. in downtown Port Elgin. The building was purchased in 1989. Kate gave us an honest and accurate understanding of the building’s value and helped us establish a reasonable selling price. Using modern electronic advertising and industry contacts, she merchandised the property and put us together with a buyer who will be a good and positive addition to our former retail neighbourhood. Kate is an honest hardworking professional and asking Kate to handle the sale of our building was a very good decision.
John & Janet, January 2019
I was very happy with Kate’s approach to the whole situation re selling my home, I was especially gratified with her comment that my house “showed well” that was very encouraging! Kate helped stage it and it sold quickly. Thank you for your optimism. God Bless.
Theresa, December 2018

We were referred to Kate by a friend, she said that Kate was very professional. So when it was time for us to move from Guelph to Port Elgin, we contacted Kate and boy did she have her hands full dealing with us! In the summer of 2013 we came up every other weekend and went with Kate to see everything that was in our price range on the market – it was a tight market that summer. She never lost her patience with us and was nothing but cheerful and just a delight to spend time with. She had to “talk me off the ledge” on more than one occasion! We had to learn about the local market and she not only had to find us the right house to buy, but as we were also opening a business, she had to find us a place to open our store! That market was even more tight. But she not only found us the right place to rent, she also helped negotiate our lease which we had no previous experience whatsoever! As well has helping us on both of those fronts, Kate helped us with finding contractors and giving excellent suggestions for a new kitchen layout. Fast forward five years, Kate and her husband Ray came to our house and gave us a list of what things to do to our house to make it more appealing to a buyer. We had done some renovations but still had more to do. She gave us excellent information – where to best spend money and what to leave alone. Then once we had the work completed, she came back and gave us an appraisal of what we could list it for – which was more than was first suggested! She listed our house, presented several offers (again, talked me off a ledge!), and helped make a very stressful time, more manageable. I just can’t say enough about how thankful we are to have not only had Kate as our agent but to have developed a friendship with she and her husband too, was an added bonus!

Elaine and Albert, December 2018
We first contacted Kate when we heard about the townhouses at Westlinks. Kate was great to deal with and quick to respond. She helped us with purchasing and decorating the townhouse as well as selling our current home. It’s a thumbs up from us and we would highly recommend her for all your real estate needs! Great job Kate!
Kevin & Tracey, November 2018

I just wanted to send along a quick thank you for all of your help with the house!! You made our first home-buying experience a great one with all of your constant communication, organization, and professionalism (along with some good laughs)!!

Thank you again! 🙂

Karissa & Christian
Kate and her team accomplished a whole lot in what seemed to be an impossible time frame. The professional manor in which I was dealt with is impressive. I met Kate to look at another house and when I asked if we could look at another (listed by another realtor) her response was absolutely! Later that day the bidding process started and two days later I bought my new home.
Thank you Kate for making me feel like I was your only client and for turning what was a stressful situation into a pleasurable experience,I would recommend her to anyone looking for their next home
Thank you again
Glen Summers, July 2018

Thank you for helping us find our home! Your guidance and advice through this whole process has been great appreciated. Not only did you reduce the stress of buying our first home, you made it fun and we enjoyed spending time with you! We will definitely be recommending you!
Thanks for everything!

Ben & Jess, June 2018

Kate was an absolute pleasure to work with. We started working with Kate in the summer of 2017, we had recently moved back to Ontario and had minimal knowledge about the housing market in Bruce County. Kate was patient, incredibly knowledgeable, and answered any and all questions we had. After seeing several houses over a months time Kate found us a great house that hit nearly everything on our list.
We would absolutely recommend Kate to anyone looking for a home in the area. We’ll definitely be calling Kate when we’re ready to purchase our next house

Graham and Laura, Oct. 2017

Kate has been so helpful on our hunt to find the perfect home for our family to grow up in. She has been very patient and understanding while showing us many great houses throughout the years, eventually finding one that met all of our criteria. Kate is so knowledgeable about the ins and outs of the real-estate business, explaining the specifics, and making sure we did not overlook any important details. Kate is an extremely friendly, hardworking individual that I would recommend to anyone.

Michelle & Dave, Summer 2017

My husband and I had the daunting task of finding a home in a town we were not familiar with at all – Port Elgin. Kate did an amazing job at helping us feel welcomed, well informed about the area and in safe hands for every step of the process. She truly cares about your well-being. We consider her to be an invaluable friend that we are so lucky to have had the pleasure to know and work with. 🙂

Annie and Mike, summer 2017

As a first time home buyer I was a little nervous going about making the biggest purchase of my life so far. I thought it would be a lot more difficult and more tedious than it ended up being. I have to credit Kate for making the process smooth and walking me through each and every step. Last year was a tough market for buyers, however Kate ensured I found the right house at the right price. Due to my work schedule I wasn’t always readily available to place offers and counter offers but Kate worked on my behalf to increase my chances of getting a house in this competitive market. Thank you Kate for your hard work and help in purchasing my first house. I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a house, especially if it’s your first house.

Akshay G, summer 2017
Kate and I started our real estate journey in April 2017. Although we were faced with many a road block, Kate’s determination, hard work and genuine caring nature made me successful in obtaining my dream home on the water. Without Kate’s knowledge, experience and drive, this would have just remained a dream. Thank you Kate for all of your hard work…you are now not just a real estate agent to me, but a friend. Thank you.
Sarah Cooke, August 2017

Kate assisted in the sales of three properties for us this year- even completing a sale on one of the properties while we were out of the country on holidays. She was always reliable, helpful, full of advice and responsive. I believe her special marketing skills expedited the sales of the properties. She is competent, versatile, courteous and in touch with the local market. She exceeded my expectations, and provided an extremely high level of service. She kept in touch with even the smallest of details,even after closing, and added her own personal touch.  I would not hesitate to recommend Kate for any type of property, cottage, business or country. She did it all!

Sincerely, Shirley Underwood

Shirley Underwood, Summer 2017
At our first meeting with Kate we were impressed and pleased by the research she had done in determining the true value of our home and the multiple strategies she would utilize in marketing our home. She was well prepared. She did not simply “sign us up” and wait for things to happen. She made things happen! From our very first meeting, to her updates of the pending sale and to its final closing, Kate constantly demonstrated strong and positive communication skills. She took the extra effort to ensure that all the “dots and tees” were done professionally to our satisfaction. We have, and will continue to recommend Kate to others who are looking at selling or purchasing a home in Saugeen Shores.
Jim and Ruth Barlow, January, 2017
I have had the pleasure to have Kate as my agent for many years. My ” go to Agent” with sales and listings. Kate you always listen to your clients with what they are looking for and what their needs are! Thanks Again.
Angela Wilson, Sept. 2016
Kate is an outstanding real estate agent. She is highly professional, very responsive, organized, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with all the time. Her advice was balanced and always in your best interest. We would highly recommend her to our friends who are looking for a high quality real estate agent who you can count on to be helpful and unbiased.
Lyne Desforges & Warren Bell, Aug 2016
Kate made cottage-shopping fun. She has a great collaborative spirit and is very knowledgeable about Saugeen Shore’s properties. It was a total pleasure working with Kate. Thank you for helping me buy me little piece of paradise!
Samantha Linton, July 2016
Kate is highly professional with great skills, I have recommended her to all my friends and co-workers.
Dino and Marissa, June 2016
I would recommend Kate to anyone that is looking for a fantastic real estate agent. As others have said, Kate is positive, friendly and knowledgeable. I worked with Kate for about a year searching for that perfect home for us – a couple downsizing! She asked the right questions and helped us focus on what we really needed/wanted in a home. She always arrived with a smile and knew about the area we were looking at. I thought I wanted to live in Port Elgin but she suggested we give Southampton a try and she was right. We are now busy unpacking in our new home! Thanks again Kate!
Lynn and Ron, May 2016
Kate is a pleasure to have as an agent. She is thoughtful, caring and knowledgeable. She will always get you the answers you would want to know about the house or area you are wanting to purchase in. Kate sold our home in a quick and professional manner. Kate also helped my daughter her husband and three girls find the home for their needs. I will always highly recommended her to anyone that I know who is looking to buy or sell a home. Thanks Kate!
Regina & Yvon (March 2016)
Kate, we couldn’t be more pleased with the great work you have done for us! It was a pleasure to deal with you and we can’t recommend you enough:)
Mike & Muirgen Mahoney (March 2016)
I think that you are the best real estate agent in the area, and I continue to recommend your services. You are professional, passionate in what you do, and really care about your clients. Most importantly, for me anyway, is that you understand and promote the uniqueness of our special community.
John Rigby
As a senior citizen struggling with the decision to sell my home and consider realistic alternatives, Kate has been a godsend! She is positive, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the current market. I am also indebted to her husband, Ray, who mastered a list of items that needed ‘fixing’. Once my home was listed, she kept me informed about any feedback from showings and regularly updated me about comparative listings and purchases in the area. She really cares about her clients and is always available to chat and provide encouragement. I strongly recommend Kate to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.
Brenda Sharpe Dec. 2015
Any person looking for a real estate agent should look no further than you two, you went above and beyond what was required and I would highly recommend you.
Polly (Nov. 2015)
Kate, We want to express how appreciative we are for all of your support and expertise during our first home buying experience. You made the whole process more manageable and comfortable. Thank you!
Leah & Tom (July 2015)
We honestly can’t say enough about how excellent Kate is… a true dynamo! She is super-responsive, ever thoughtful, and a consummate professional. Courtesy of Kate, we went from nervous first-time buyers to happy homeowners in a few short weeks. All of our dealings with her were clear, simple, and totally transparent. Kate is also extremely knowledgeable about the Saugeen Shores community and super-connected to local business. In a nutshell, Kate is the best! We are so fortunate and thankful to have met her. Thank you Kate and keep up the outstanding work!
Phil & Lindsay Darling (May 2015)
Kate has been showing us houses for over two years. She has helped us figure out exactly what we were looking for. She has made herself available at all hours with quick response. After we found the perfect house Kate sold our house within two weeks!! The process is fun and enjoyable with Kate and she is patient and understanding. I would definitely recommend Kate.
Karen & Jay (March 2015)
Selling your house is always a stressful time. With Kate’s advice and knowledgeable suggestions, I had an offer on my property in 2 weeks, and closed the deal 2 weeks later. If you’re selling or buying, I strongly recommend that you contact Kate first.
Paula
I would highly recommend Kate. She was referred to us by a friend last summer when we were planning our move from Guelph. She is very positive, friendly, and knowledgeable. On our first meeting, she asked us many questions to help her to find us the best house for our particular needs. But one thing stands out in my mind and that was when she said that she not only wanted to help us find the right house but also to buy it for the right price. She knew the market and we did not. What seemed like a good deal compared to Guelph, may not have been for this area. We needed her expertise in this area. And she worked tirelessly and rode the emotional roller coaster with us but always encouraged us along that journey. And she helped us rent the right place to open our new business and negotiated those details for us as well. Another thing that we were not familiar with. We just love Kate and consider her a friend, not just our realtor!
Albert and Elaine
Kate provided great service and advice in buying our home. She spent time clarifying our needs and helped us focus our search. Kate was professional, flexibile and very well prepared. Appreciate all of your advice throughout the process – an excellent experience. You have helped us find the perfect spot.
Chris & Donna
Kate. you are the most friendly, helpful and caring person. While waiting for our house to sell. we were kept informed of many properties in Port Elgin and guided to the perfect home for us. We love our home and are meeting many friendly people, Thank you so much for everything you did to make the move so easy.
Gerry & Carol
We have been so impressed with the service that Kate provides. She spent the time to get a clear sense of our needs and helped us discover cottage properties that matched what we were looking for. She guided us through the decision-making process and negotiated hard on our behalf. She really knows the community and was able to connect us with the service providers we needed. Thanks Kate!
Paul & Heather W
Thank you Kate for all the hard work you did for us buying our home here. Having come from such a long way you made this process so much easier for us. If ever we are in need of a real estate agent in future we will know who to call!
Tina and Harvey
Kate is the best real estate agent I have ever worked with. She was always professional, courteous, ethical and available. She made the trips to Southampton to find our cottage a real pleasure.
Rebecca Bourque
Kate, both Peggy and myself would like to thank you for your assistance in acquiring our new cottage. It has been a pleasure working with you and you certainly helped make the process not only painless but enjoyable.
I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to anybody looking to buy or sell real estate. In particular I found the resources on your website very helpful in finding local contacts for inspections, insurance etc.
Once again thank you from both of us and we look forward to a new chapter in our lives.
Peggy and Paul Bevan
We appreciate all the hard work you put in towards helping us buy our first home.
Andrew & Jess
I sure will recommend you to my friends! We looked at so many houses; some good and some not so good. You answered all of my questions and worked very hard for me and I finally found the one I bought. I know you will work hard for all your future clients too. Thanks!
Jason Shular
Kate was always readily available when I had questions or needed something, which made my home buying experience a really good one…Thanks Kate!
Linda Thede
Kate made selling my house so easy…even though I was overseas at the time! Turned out to be a positive experience, unlike previous house sales! Thanks Kate!
Sue Bottrill